Assunta Napolitano Camilo
Book Director

Mechanical Engineer from Escola Politécnica-USP-Brazil, with specialization in Industrial Administration from FCAV/USP and in Marketing from ESPM and Business School. Additionally, she attended to other courses and internships in the packaging area, both in Brazil and abroad.

She has over 30 years of experience in the packaging market, with expertise in the areas of development, strategic planning, and business management: Cyklop, DixieToga, Tetra Pak, and Ripasa. Also a writer and an international speaker, she has covered themes as packaging, colors, design, trends and innovations, sustainability, among others.

Participation in major national and international events and fairs related to the packaging industry: InterPack, K, Emballage, Chinaplas, Canton Fair, Tokyo Pack, Envase, Anuga, Drupa, Pack Expo, Packaging, SIAL, ISM, Ambalaj, Andina, etc.). Graphics and packaging technology teacher in several institutions and packaging courses.

Assunta Camilo has won national and international awards and was elected the professional of the year in the 20th Embanews Brazilian Packaging Award. She has also won “The best pack of the year”. Currently, she is the Director of FuturePack and Instituto de Embalagens (Packaging Institute).

Antonio Andrade de Paula
Organization of this book

Chemical engineer from Faculdade de Engenharia Industrial (FEI)/Brazil, having attended packaging specialization courses in the United States and Germany. He has been working in the packaging market since 1976 for companies from different segments: Toga, Itap, AlliedSignal, TIV Plastics, FEVA. In addition, he has worked as a technical consultant in the areas of flexible packaging, biodegradation, recycling, and sustainability. He is presently the co-owner of Digital Brain Consultoria e Treinamento, a company dedicated to consulting and training of packaging industry professionals. He is a teacher at Instituto de Embalagens and coordinator of the Flexible Packaging course.


Carolina Teixeira – Celso Negrão – Celso Y. Sumida – Christian Króes – Claudio Marcondes – Eudes Scarpeta – Fernando Antônio Cardoso Ferreira – Fernando Sandri – Lucianna Galvão – Mateus Alves Moreira Filho – Marcos Bontempo – Marcos Vieira – Mateus Moreira